Mantra Live, Wellington Mill, Manchester


Made a trip to Manchester to see the Mantra Live paint and music event organised in part by the masterful Jay Sharples. Initially I plotted a route to the wrong Wellington Mill, Manchester has two apparently,and then due to the fact that my phone is broke, so I had no internet or GPS, and the fact that I am rather special, I managed to get hopelessly lost! End result I had to be guided in by a very helpful friend, though it was sadly almost 4pm before I got there. On the plus side, the party was in full swing  and I was quite confident most of the pieces would be finished before my home time 🙂 DSCF1585Trion                      DSCF1593SR47, one of two pieces he completed, bur Sid was probably my favourite.

 DSCF1596Tasha Whittle in action.         DSCF1607Jay Sharples, man of many talents.    DSCF1612Rocket01, could’t attend on the day so rocked up a couple of days before and dropped this beauty.                 DSCF1616 DSCF1620 DSCF1623Catch22DSCF1670  DSCF1681Stemfour                                                                                      DSCF1682 Chris ‘Bunny’ Howker                                                                 DSCF1683Furiouspie.      DSCF1660 None, the devil is in the detail.       DSCF1699Kathy Bates being given the Akse P19 treatment. DSCF1701Doodlesndrips with ‘Frank’.    DSCF1659More weird wonderfulness from Infected by Design. DSCF1705Qbek, not a new piece this, but brilliant anyways, the bicycles seem to work with it too.                                DSCF1711N4T4, lovely guy, lovely piece, not sure if he ever got his burger! 😉                                 DSCF1715 StitchTrik9, this fellow is positively on fire at the moment and he went down a treat in Manchester! DSCF1727Pawskis’ lady complete, one of his best ever I think.                                                    DSCF1696Foundry applying the finishing touches to Mr Tesla.                                                                                               DSCF1747Seca stunner.DSCF1748 DSCF1749Nomad Clan, first time I’d seen them in action, love their stuff.                                          DSCF1750Sorry, don’t know the artist but this was a real piece of work, fascinating watching it all come together.Since been informed the artist is Betarock75, thanks!

Had a good catch up with some friends, hopefully made a few more too. All in all a great day and fingers crossed, I will be able to find my way there without a problem next time, but I’m not holding my breath!  🙂

4 thoughts on “Mantra Live, Wellington Mill, Manchester

  1. Little before I left I was in two minds about whether it’d really been worth the journey that day, but a couple of positive experiences after that really swung it 😀
    Sorry we didn’t get to chat much this time, and I had the same feeling about the bikes!

Leave a comment